The following candidates are running to serve as alders in the Madison Common Council. Primary elections for races with more than two candidates will be held on Tuesday, Feb 16. All other districts will determine their alder during the general election on Tuesday, Apr 6.

View this page for TAA questionnaire responses from candidates in competitive primaries. This page will be updated in February to include TAA questionnaire responses for all candidates.

District 1

  • Barbara Harrington-McKinney (I)

District 2

District 3

District 4

  • Michael E. Verveer (I)

District 5

District 6

District 7

  • Nasra Wehelie (I)

District 8

District 9

District 10

District 11

District 12

District 13

District 14

District 15

District 16

District 17

District 18

District 19

District 20